writers.net

Home Writers Literary Agents Editors Publishers Resources Discussion  

Published Writers

Military/War Writers

192 listings (131 - 140)

Lisa Saunders  
I'm a full-time writer for the State University of New York at Rockland, a member of its Speakers Bureau and the parent representative of the National Congenital CMV Foundation. I am the author of four books: Anything But a Dog! The perfect pet for a girl with congenital CMV; EVER TRUE: A Union Priv...
writers / published 

3 works listed

Keith Robar  
Born in 1921 and grew up in southern California during the depression of the 1930's. Served as a B-29 pilot in WW II and as an Academic officer at Lackland AFB in the Korean War. served as a police officer for Port Angeles and as a Deputy Sheriff for Clallam County. Retired from the Seattle Schoo...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Noel B Poirier  
A museum educator by profession, I hold a MA degree in Military History and a BA in American History. I have published articles for several history-oriented publications. I am currently on the editorial board of a research publication printed by the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation. I would welcome ...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Fred Minnick  
Minnick writes for MSN, Investor's Business Daily, Bankrate.com and ELDR magazine, along with several other national publications. He has covered the Iraq War, politics, business and general news for more than 10 years. He has written two memoirs, Camera Boy and Frat Boy . He is also a contributing...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Marc Llewellyn  
I am the continuing author of the Frommers Guidebooks to Australia, and a travelogue entitled Riders to the Midnight Sun, about a 2,800 mile cycle trip from south to north through Ukraine, Belarus, the Baltic States and Russia. It was a best seller in Australia and has been published in the UK. I am...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Andy Koopmans