writers.net

Home Writers Literary Agents Editors Publishers Resources Discussion  

Published Writers

Language and Literature Writers

289 listings (161 - 170)

Sean McGrady  
Mr. Sean McGrady, Irish, Born Belfast, Northern Ireland 1955. Married. Formerly teacher of history and lecturer in philosophy at The University of Teesside. Since 1990 freelance editor and writer contributing cultural reviews, criticisms, analytical, humorous pieces and poetry to national press, m...
writers / published 

15 works listed

Claire Wells  
Born in South African, Johannesburg. Now living in the UK. I have written poems since 1987. I now sell my poems framed as a unique gift (copy right). I write articles for a business magazine and Food & Win Guide UK. My book Pardon Your Manners is a book on office etiquette had been lau...
writers / published 

3 works listed

Goh Gary  
Hi, i am a writer and illustrator working to promote Chinese culture to kids around the world. A Chinese Language teacher by profession, i started writing out of a conviction to make Chinese culture interesting to children. Publications to date include "I'm OK with Idioms"(a book that teaches Chines...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Elmaz Abinader  
Elmaz Abinader is an award winning Arab American writer, poet, and performer. Her memoir Children of the Roojme (Norton, Wisconsin) opened the field of Arab American Memoir. In the Country of my Dreams...a poety collection won the 2000 Josephine Miles Oakland PEN Award and her performance work, Coun...
writers / published 

2 works listed

Craig Chalquist  
I'm an ecopsychologist and depth psychologist looking to publish a new book that goes beyond ecopsychology in hearing the "voice" or "presence" of the places we inhabit. I have published papers in journals, a chapter for an anthology, and the book THE TEARS OF LLORONA: A POLYTROPIC ODYSSEY INTO TH...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Jim Great Elk Waters