writers.net

Home Writers Literary Agents Editors Publishers Resources Discussion  

Published Writers

History Writers

760 listings (181 - 190)

Lehel Vandor  
Lehel Vandor (1971-) was born in Transylvania, and grew up, as a member of the Hungarian ethnic minority there, during Nicolae Ceausescu's totalitarian regime. His school, and later high school, studies have been completed during the communist dictatorship. The 1989 revolution in Romania and the 19...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Ann Kimbrough  
Ann L. Wead Kimbrough is a communications and international business professor and veteran, award-winning writer for mainstream media. Ann is a ghost-writer and editor, has written book length manuscripts (no byline) for organizations, writes for an online media source, and is completing her disse...
writers / published 

2 works listed

Nazry Bahrawi  
Greetings and salutations, I am a published magazine features writer/editor, non-fiction author and newspaper social commentator. My first book project is a coffee-table book pertaining to the Muslim's perceived mandatory head-dress, aptly entitled "Tudung: Beyond Face Value". My second book p...
writers / published 

10 works listed

Jamie Bisher  
As a child Jamie Bisher cultivated penpals in Russia and other forbidden places, finagled visits to the Soviet Embassy in Washington and saved his meager earnings from after-school jobs to make a pilgrimage to the May Day parade in East Berlin. His rich job experiences--7/11 clerk on the 11-7 "robbe...
writers / published 

2 works listed

Andy Pitt  
Andy J J Pitt: Marine & Travel Writer. Professional Freelance Writer: Marine & Travel, 40 years experience based Scotland & Thailand. Available for Technical Marine Work, features on Commercial Ships, Cruise Ships, Work Boats, Super-yachts, Marine Projects, Historic Ships, Joinery & Wood Products...
writers / published 

24 works listed

Adelle Bradford