writers.net

Home Writers Literary Agents Editors Publishers Resources Discussion  

Published Writers

Science Writers

554 listings (81 - 90)

Christopher Hoare  
I’m a retired surveyor who has worked in the oil provinces of Canada, the Canadian Arctic and the Libyan desert. I’ve also surveyed on a heavy construction project, a dam, where I was a member of the tunneling survey crew and then the check surveyor for the main dam construction. I live in the fo...
writers / published 

2 works listed

JOHN ISHMAEL  
Have lived in Canada longer than most Canadians. Yes, have been Canadian for 46 years. Was journalist for 2 years in Guyana. [Check map] First novel THE BLACK BUG - the genetic bomb was targeted by groups who said they did not like Arabs, Blacks and Palestinians as heroes. This was 1991-1992....
writers / published 

4 works listed

Gio (Jo) Iannotti  
Gio Iannotti has had a passion for writing all of her life. In fact, in high school her teachers used to tell her that she had a special talent that she should pursue. She even spent a summer in England studying drama and literature. When it came time to choose a major in college, parental convic...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Luis Miguel Ariza  
I have been in the professional science journalist since 1989,writing in the leading Spanish newspapers as a freelancer, in EL PAIS, ABC, LA VANGUARDIA. I am the science editor at LA RAZON, a new newspaper that started in 1998 and that now is the number five national Spanish newspaper. I coor...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Danielle Ackley-McPhail  
Award-winning author Danielle Ackley-McPhail has worked both sides of the publishing industry for longer than she cares to admit. Currently, she is a project editor and promotions manager for Dark Quest Books. Her published works include five urban fantasy novels, Yesterday's Dreams, Tomorrow's ...
writers / published 

8 works listed

Michael Burns