writers.net

Home Writers Literary Agents Editors Publishers Resources Discussion  

Published Writers

Poetry Writers

497 listings (101 - 110)

James Roberts  
Born: Waterloo, Iowa in 1960. B.A. in English from the University of Northern Iowa. Studied fiction and poetry under Robley Wilson and Nancy Price. Have lived in Atlanta, Georgia and Madison, Wisconsin. Currently resides in Madison, Wisconsin. First short story sale in 1982. President of the August ...
writers / published 

9 works listed

Sean McGrady  
Mr. Sean McGrady, Irish, Born Belfast, Northern Ireland 1955. Married. Formerly teacher of history and lecturer in philosophy at The University of Teesside. Since 1990 freelance editor and writer contributing cultural reviews, criticisms, analytical, humorous pieces and poetry to national press, m...
writers / published 

15 works listed

Biff Mitchell  
I’ve done a lot of things, but the thing that was most helpful in terms of my writing themes was the six years I worked as a bartender/bouncer in one of the roughest bars in the area. I met people at their best, at their worst, and at all those picky areas between. In terms of the mechanics of writi...
writers / published 

6 works listed

David Harrington  
My name is David B. Harrington from Portland, Oregon. My first book entitled "Inclinations" was published in 2009. I am currently in the process of having it republished with Tule Fog Printing in 2017 under "Inclinations-Mystic Visions". Inclinations-Mystic Visions" is a collection of short vis...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Marie-Ange Somdah  
I was born in Ouagadougou, Burkina faso (West Africa). After my undergraduate studies at Université de Ouagadougou (Burkina Faso), I completed my graduate studies in France. I'm currently Professor at Humboldt State University in California (World Languages & Cultures Department). I have published s...
writers / published 

9 works listed

Joan Phelps