writers.net

Home Writers Literary Agents Editors Publishers Resources Discussion  

Published Writers

Young Adult Writers

319 listings (121 - 130)

James Warren  
Jim and family operate SledDog Lodge in Michigans Upper Peninsula near the town of Paradise. SledDog Lodge is a premere Iditarod training camp with early snow and hundreds of miles of training trails. A retired engineer turned sled dog trainer Jim ran Iditraod '04 as the oldest rookie finishin...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Mara Gorman  
I have a Master of Fine Arts degree in nonfiction writing from Penn State University, which I received in 1997. Since then I have worked variously as an editor, project manager, assistant creative director at an online advertising agency, and freelance writer. Most recently, I received a 2005 Eme...
writers / published 

36 works listed

Virginia Wright  
About The Author-- Virginia Wright Wright, Virginia (1958 - ) Genre: Children's Literature Born and raised in Belfast, ME, children's author Virginia Wright began her writing career at an early age in a diary given as a gift by her mother. After graduation from high school in 1976, she t...
writers / published 

5 works listed

Samuel Japhets  
Samuel Japhets is the author of two Christian motivational and inspirational books: GodStrong – how to turn your pains into gains, and Chapters of Destiny – how the bible can help you understand, master and accomplish your life’s mission. He is also a worship and praise song/writer and singer ...
writers / published 

2 works listed

Oleta Toliver  
Her Indian heritage gave Oleta Toliver love and respect for the native American Indian world. A journalism graduate of Texas Tech University, she worked as columnist, feature writer and photographer. After graduate work in teaching, Toliver became Director of Publications at Brownfield High School a...
writers / published 

2 works listed

EL March