writers.net

Home Writers Literary Agents Editors Publishers Resources Discussion  

Published Writers

Women's Issues/Studies Writers

497 listings (181 - 190)

Carol Oyster  
I am a professor of psychology at the University of Wisconsin at La Crosse and have, in addition to the usual professional journal articles, published three books. The first two were texts: one on research design with Lippincott, one on group dynamics with McGraw Hill Higher Education. The most re...
writers / published 

3 works listed

Kevin Brown  
Biographer and essayist Kevin Brown has authored or contributed to 4 books, and written dozens of articles and reviews on art, cinema, dance, literature, music and politics for publications such asThe Nation, Threepenny Review, (London) Times Literary Supplement, Washington Post Bookworld and others...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Amy Hillgren Peterson  
At 28, I published my first book, Elusive Butterfly, which is now for sale on Amazon.com. I am now at work on my first novel, a family saga called "The Swedish Lie". I am on the final (I think) draft and have begun the process of shopping it around to agents. This is the work of my life, so far, ...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Kathleen  Harper  
Live in the Myrtle Beach, South Carolina area and have published two nonfiction, humor books to date under the pen of \\\\\\\"Kathleen Harper\\\\\\\".\\\\\\\"Why, Shut My Mouth! Southern, Sassy and Proud of It\\\\\\\"/Tate Publishing and \\\\\\\"Hot Flashes and Southern Sasses\\\\\\\"/IUnivers...
writers / published 

3 works listed

Cindy La Ferle  
My writing career makes for an interesting resume. Formerly a travel editor for a national country inn magazine, I've also worked for a world-class reference book publisher and freelanced for several magazines and newspapers. After my only child was born, I began writing personal essays for maga...
writers / published 

1 works listed

Ann Davenport