writers.net

Home Writers Literary Agents Editors Publishers Resources Discussion  

Published Writers

Sociology Writers

396 listings (201 - 210)

Bill Rutto  
I'm a Kenyan writer and human rights researcher with Research for Action Network (REFONET)and a consultant with the Centre for Minority Rights Development (CEMIRIDE). I write both fiction and non-fiction works. Currently I'm working on a major advocacy book on a community called the Talai who in ...
writers / published 

2 works listed

Kingston Dutiro  
A straight talker, born 10th April, 1962 in Harare, started school at St Alban's Mission of the Anglican Church in Chiweshe then Chengu School. Highfield High School in the same township. Worked for Chitungwiza Urban Council, ZRP, Mardon Printers, Cold Storage Commission, Domboshava Training College...
writers / published 

5 works listed

Charlotte A. Clark-Frieson  
MORE ABOUT THE WRITER Like my mother, I have frequently turned to the open forum of local and area newspapers, to vocalize issues that impact my community; but, I'm trying to learn how to do it in books. I enjoy writing on social, political and economic and religious issues. Presently, I am alrea...
writers / published 

2 works listed

Robert Miskimon  
Native of Richmond, Virginia. Journalist and freelance writer for 25-plus years. "Uncovered: Bare Facts about Nude Recreation" published in 2007 (http://www.escapeartist.com/e_Books/Uncovered/Uncovered.html) First novel (A Wind Is Rising) published in 1977. Most recent novel (Skagit) published in 2...
writers / published 

6 works listed

Patricia Cronin Marcello  
I was a banker for twenty years before beginning a writing career in 1989. I have had ten books published, including Mohandas Gandhi, a Biography (2005), Ralph Nader, a Biography (Greenwood Press, 2004), Gloria Steinem, a Biography (Greenwood Press, 2004), The Dalai Lama, a Biography (Greenwood Pre...
writers / published 

10 works listed

Robert Rose-Coutré