Published Writers browse by location | browse by topic | add listing  |  edit listing  |  faqs

Linda Weaver Clarke

Ivins, Utah, United States


Home page:

Linda Weaver Clarke was raised on a farm surrounded by the rolling hills of southern Idaho and has made her home in southern Utah among the beautiful red mountains and desert heat. She is happily married and is the mother of six daughters and has four grandchildren. Clarke received her Bachelor of Arts degree at Southern Utah University and travels throughout the United States, teaching a “Family Legacy Workshop,” encouraging others to turn their family history and autobiography into a variety of interesting stories.

Clarke is the author of Melinda and the Wild West, a semi-finalist for the “Reviewers Choice Award 2007.” The historical fiction series, A Family Saga in Bear Lake, Idaho, include the following novels: Melinda and the Wild West (2006), Edith and the Mysterious Stranger (2008), Jenny’s Dream (2009), David and the Bear Lake Monster (2009), and Elena, Woman of Courage (2009). A new Mystery series, The Adventures of John and Julia Evans, includes the following novels to be released one at a time: Anasazi Intrigue, Mayan Intrigue, Montezuma Intrigue, and Desert Intrigue.

Published writer: Yes

Freelance: No


Published works:


  • Jenny's Dream: A Family Saga in Bear Lake, Idaho
  • David and the Bear Lake Monster: A Family Saga in Bear Lake, Idaho
  • Melinda and the Wild West: A Famiy Saga in Bear Lake Valley
  • Edith and the Mysterious Stranger: A Family Saga in Bear Lake, Idaho
  • Elena, Woman of Courage: A Family Saga in Bear Lake, Idaho