writers.net
 
Home Writers Literary Agents Editors Publishers Resources Discussion  
  Log in  |  Join WritersNet

Published Writers browse by location | browse by topic | add listing  |  edit listing  |  faqs

Jeffery Massey

Agent: J. Massey, Jr.
Chicago, Illinois, United States

Email: jmasseysr7@aim.com

Home page: http://www.fictionpress.com/~poorrichardsson

AOL: jmasseysr7

Jeffery Massey, Sr. is a 49 year-old author who also writes under the pseudonym of “Poor Richard’s Son.” He is a native of Chicago, Illinois and a Viet Nam Era U.S. Air Force veteran. Massey, a graduate of Dayton, Ohio’s Wright State University with a 2000 bachelor of arts degree in English-professional writing, is the author of the cross-genre, Sci-Fi speculative fiction thriller “As If Through A Glass and Darkly” written in the tradition of D. Hammett’s Noir-driven, Hard-Boiled “Black Mask” writers. He is also a playwright who has authored the contemporary work “The Return of the Prodigal Child.”
Massey has more than 20 short stories and as a former journalism intern-reporter penned and had published several front-page stories and interview articles for the Columbus, Ohio Call and Post newspaper. Interviewees included former U.S. Surgeon General Jocelyn Elders and Capital University Professor of Law and author Floyd D. Weatherspoon. Mr. Massey has also been published on “Dark Planet” webzine as the author of PBS’s “Einstein Revealed” media review.
Mr. Massey’s writing interests have focused upon media and literary criticism, multiple genre’s such as sci-fi/fantasy, speculative fiction, hard-boiled detective fiction, contemporary fiction, American humor, historically-based non-fiction and contemporary playwriting. He is currently at work in San Antonio, Texas collaborating with his musician son on a musically-based drama/satire and researching for a non-fiction account of the first Black U.S. Marshal.

Interests: WRITING, PUBLIC AFFAIRS, INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, ASTRO-PHYSICS & MEDICINE

Published writer: Yes

Freelance: Yes

 

Published works:

Fiction

  • Cold Baby: Heat of the Sun
  • Nonfiction

  • Einstein Revisted