HomeWritersLiterary AgentsEditorsPublishersResourcesDiscussion
Forum Login | Join the discussion
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    tommy johnson

"Ghost in a jar"

Hi I am the one who started it all. If you don't know what I'm talking about, go to Ebay and type in #2931457201 and hit "search". My auction closed Thursday night and had over half a million hits. Since then, it has had another over 200 thousand hits. I look for it to top a million. This is the highest auction in Ebay history. "Ghost in a Jar" is all over national news, radio, and tv. I have been inundated with emails well over a thousand. I have had numerous offers for interviews with national radio and tv. I am being overwhelmed and I'm new at this and don't know really what to do. I did have enough to copyright and get a registered trademark on "Ghost in a jar" as there are numerous people trying to sell various items on ebay without my consent. What started as a simple auction with intent of trying to rid myself of the entity mushroomed! Can anyone please refer me to an agent, hopefully someone versed in both book rights and movie rights and possibly laws governing copyrights and trademarks. I've also been contacted by a movie studio in regards to selling the movie rights. I need help! Please direct all inquiries to teajay101@worldnet.att.net I will try to answer back as soon as possible after sorting through emails. Thank you.
    ~Tommy

Carolyn

Re: "Ghost in a jar"

What a creative and bold attempt to sell your item on ebay! Got to admit I took a look.

WHAT DOES IT HAVE TO DO WITH WRITING?

SCAM SCAM SCAM
    SHAME SHAME SHAME

Carolyn

What a creative and bold attempt to sell your item on ebay! Got to admit I took a look.

WHAT DOES IT HAVE TO DO WITH WRITING?

SCAM SCAM SCAM
    SHAME SHAME SHAME

tommy johnson