HomeWritersLiterary AgentsEditorsPublishersResourcesDiscussion
Forum Login | Join the discussion
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Daniel Martinez

Two New Novels Out

Hello, everyone. I've been busy the last couple of days; June 1st was the big day -- both How God Was Created and Artemis Grant were released to the general public. It makes me feel good to be able to say that, yes, I'm a writer, and yes, you can buy my book at such-and-such place if you so wish. Regardless of what so many people say about self-publishing, I am glad to have done it. I get a book that I made all by myself, all by hand, and it looks just as good as every other book you'd ever find in the bookstore. It's just a wonderful feeling.

- Daniel Martinez,
    Novelist

Wonky

Re: Two New Novels Out

Good for you. Sounds like you've got a little publishing company going! Do you have ISBN's for you books? If you do, you should look into getting distributed by Baker and Taylor. I'm not being facetious, either. It may seem overwhelming but I'd do it if I were you.

Joanie Woods

Congratulations on a huge job well handled. I do not care what anyone else says, but writing two novels and publishing them takes a lot of hard slogging. Too many people sit out there, waiting for a "kind" agent to pick up their MS. The world is populated with would-be writers. I believe in the adage: at the end of your life it is not your failures you regret, but the things you wanted to do, but did not, because you feared failure.

I wish you great success. And even if you do not achieve "great success", be proud of yourself for doing all that, for actually HAVING DONE IT.

Nickie Fleming

Congratualtions too! I totally agree with Joanie: the most important thing is to feel good about what you've accomplished. My first book was selpublished too, and I have no regrets about it. I think I did a great job, and those who read the book love it.

Lots of success!

Nickie

Vanessa Shore