HomeWritersLiterary AgentsEditorsPublishersResourcesDiscussion
Forum Login | Join the discussion
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    shannon duplesis

beginning writers

I am a beginning writer who has no idea where to start. I have some ideas but don't know if they're any good. i need some advice for getting started. any help would be useful. thank you.

Jim Wynne

beginning writers

Shannon, everyone has to start somewhere. Writers.Net is lucky that you have chosen their site. I would be happy to help. Whatever questions you have probably have been asked by all of us. Jim Wynne

James Macdonald

beginning writers

Lessee -- advice. How about Heinlein's advice? ]1. You must write. ]2. You must finish what you start. ]3. You must refrain from rewriting except to editorial specification. ]4. You must put it on the market. ]5. You must keep it on the market until sold.

Shane Sutliff

beginning writers

Shannon, Wonderful that you are seeking advice. That's one of the keys to getting started--a willingness to ask for help, and share what you learn with others. If you ever need to talk, or have questions, e-mail me: rsutliff@cswnet.com. Not making any promises--no one has all the answers...but I'll damn sure do my best!

Marva L. Dowdin

beginning writers