-
Is Black Rose Writing a scam/ Vanity Publisher?
I submitted a query letter for Black Rose Writing (blackrosewriting.com) a month ago. After submitting I did some research and found some negative comments about the publisher - such as they require authors to buy 75 copies of their own book.
Anyways I now received an email that they want to read my full manuscript.
I am not sure should I waste time in submitting the manuscript to them if they end up being just a vanity publisher.
Does anyone here have any experience with them?
-
I don't know anything about them, but there is a very long discussion about them here:
http://www.absolutewrite.com/forums/...ad.php?t=97741
It's well worth reading.
Jeanne
-
Legitimate publishers don't require authors to purchase copies of their own book.
Walk away.
*******
Here's another link for you: http://accrispin.blogspot.com/2009/1...publisher.html
Last edited by jayce; 03-30-2012 at 09:58 AM.
-
-
Mitzi: Google this phrase: publish america complaints
You'll be overwhelmed.
Last edited by jayce; 04-01-2012 at 04:06 PM.
-
That photo looks very familiar.
*_*
Tags for this Thread
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules