HomeWritersLiterary AgentsEditorsPublishersResourcesDiscussion
Forum Login | Join the discussion
+ Reply to Thread

Synopsis Feedback

To anyone who has the time to help!

I'm trying to get my synopsis finalized (Will be working on query afterward), and I was hoping some of you might be able to provide me with some feedback. I have written more than ten novels and intend to publish five of them, but this is my first time preparing to query and actually get my work "out there", so any feedback you can provide would be excellent! Thank you very much in advance.

Best,
    Matt

1)

When their penal colony rebels against its oppressors and invades another country to found a kingdom of the free, the young Gendorn and Bendoraun join the effort. Finding themselves separated after the first battle, Bendoraun and Gendorn lose their way in the snowy wilderness and find refugee in the most unlikely of places: under the roof of two kind villagers whose village has been destroyed by Gendorn and Bendoraun's own army. Their dilemma forces the questions of right and wrong upon the young boys. When they leave the village, they find that they are behind enemy lines and privy to secret information, and realize that they are the only ones who can save their own army from a planned ambush, and for better or worse they return to save the army and their fellow escapees—but Gendorn and Bendoraun will never again be just another two boys in the Army of the Free.