HomeWritersLiterary AgentsEditorsPublishersResourcesDiscussionWritersNet Email
Forum Login | Join the discussion
+ Reply to Thread

Proposal for NF again

Hi my much imposed upon friends. I realize NF is not what most of you do, so I included a few of the questions they want answered after the initial paragraph. The whole proposal is supposed to be 20-40 pages, so I have a lot to go.

At this point I was just wondering if what I came up with as a "hook", (and it said to exaggerate and brag shamelessly - something I am not good at. But I swear that is what it said!). So if anyone has the time, and the inclination on a Saturday to read it, thanks!

This one is according to an 8-page instructional on how to do proposals. This is only the "hook" and planning the framework, nothing more.

Such proposals seem to be short stories in themselves.

===========================================
    This is the opening, the Hook, hopefully.:

" Do we really need one more book about relationships? Are we tired of yet another professional lecturing us on their scientific formula on how to find love? Then how about exploring the path to that relationship, the one which is uniquely perfect for just you - and doing so with a real, live psychologist? One who is living with a condition that makes forming intimate relationships very difficult to begin with?

Based on the concept of: "Now watch how you should not do it!" , this book will leave even the most discouraged reader rolling with laughter as they watch the author, the one who is supposed to have all the answers in such areas, make one wrong move after another in her quest to find 'her' perfect relationship. Gradually she learns (the hard way), along with the reader, how "not to do it", and in the end both her and the reader will have made many interesting discoveries about themselves, and about the kind of partner they will likely have the best connection with."

WHAT IS THE BOOK ABOUT?