HomeWritersLiterary AgentsEditorsPublishersResourcesDiscussion
Forum Login | Join the discussion
+ Reply to Thread

Query --need help

Hello everyone,
    I'm new to Writersnet and would appreciate some feedback on this query. Any tips would be helpful.
    Thanks,
    Stacy

Dear Agent,

Patience Kell just escaped a lab run by a man with a twisted scheme to create rapture in the Upperrealm at the expense of innocent lives. Now, she is seeking refuge in the Underrealm far from scalpels and needles. The Underrealm has its own troubles, though, and being an outsider, Patience is on her own to battle the betrayal, torture, and death that rules her dark haven. She manages just fine until Nex shows up, a powerful man who seemingly has no emotions and won’t leave her alone.

Nex is a Guardian, a being meant to protect the balance between the realms, but due to a violent past, he could care less about the balance. Hardened and miserable, he wants to be left alone and feel nothing. But, when Nex realizes Patience is the key to a cure that can rid him of his past, he will do anything to keep her.

Violence breaks out as an ancient evil from Nex's past resurfaces, and this time it will stop at nothing to finish what it failed years ago. And, Nex's obsession with Patience is just what the evil needs in order to bring him down. If it gets Nex, the balance that keeps the realms separated will crumble and evil will take both realms. Nex must reenter his prior hell in order to save Patience before the evil destroys her and his only chance at peace.

IN THE SHADOWS is a fantasy adventure complete at 110,000 words. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Re: Query --need help