HomeWritersLiterary AgentsEditorsPublishersResourcesDiscussion
Forum Login | Join the discussion
+ Reply to Thread
    Dami Owoyele

Advice for the Upcoming

Hello,
    I am an ardent lover of creativity dressed in words. Especially when it reflects upon the truth and important issues, either locally or globally. I have been writing for about 8 months now, and I am willing to get better. I have been studying this great craft on my own and can only hope to get better. My interest is prose, poetry, short story, and someday I hope to write a novel. Of recent, I have created a blog so as to have an avenue to publish my write-ups, also joined content producing sites on the net: associatedcontent.com and helium.com. Though, I feel this will not raise me to that great height I aspire for. I will really appreciate for any concerned individual to FREELY express their opinions as to my writings. You can read them at www.imaginationandexpression.blogspot.com. The two articles are poetry, and they are 'Mango Girl' and "You're a Pain in the Heart".

Rogue Mutt

Re: Advice for the Upcoming

So what's your advice, to go on message boards and plug your blog shamelessly?

Dami Owoyele

I don't have any other motive for referring writers to my blog, if not just seeking for opinions about my writings. I sincerely apologize if you think I have an underhanded motive. Also I will like to point out that i am new here and i am sorry if i have been ignorant to the rules. However, I will like to point out a fact that i have also been referred to a writer's URL to give a comment about a short story on a forum: Unpublished Writers.

Keith .

"You're a Pain in the Heart" sounds more like a country music song title. Does it talk about trains, mullets, gettin' drunk or hound dogs lying under the porch? Can we line-dance to it?

We used to have a buffet/country music joint nearby called Country Earl's Chompin' and Stompin'. Your song would do well there.
    km

Busy Lizzy

Dami,