HomeWritersLiterary AgentsEditorsPublishersResourcesDiscussion
Forum Login | Join the discussion
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: for critique...

Aaron Distor

for critique...

salutations again everyone,
    im aaron distor, and im a sophomore. i was given the assignment to write a short story. i havent finished my story yet but i was hoping if anyone would take the time to see if im on the right track to a good short story. much criticism and any input, positive or negative would be appreciated. thanks.

An endless dream
    By: Aaron Distor
    He was alone now. No one cared anymore; at least no one he knew of. He didn’t care, and just before he picked up the weapon that would reap his life, his life’s memory had flashed before him in an instant; and so SHE came to mind. Thus, a sweet memory of HER was summoned.

The skies were clear that day. The sun’s warm, comfortable rays compensated for the cold frigid air, and he walks into the room. He walks into the room not knowing that his fate had been already sealed. “ Just another normal day on a college campus.” so he thought. Langdon was new to the university. In fact he was new to the city, to that whole side of the world. All Langdon wanted was to finish his education and keep up with the bargain he had made with his parents to attend school on the mainland. He had promised them a “better” and “brighter” future, for all of them, for his parents and his two younger siblings. Just as he was about to take his seat he noticed the friendly environment that just sat in the atmosphere. It had the very scent of kindness, until she had walked in.