Rose DesRochers |
Author: Audrey Howard (---.proxy.aol.com)
Date: 01-19-05 15:37
Surfing around on poetry boards today and I keep seeing posts from a Rose DesRochers promoting her website and stirring up the muck. Is this person for real? Does she think she is promoting her site with this stuff? Is something wrong with this person? My first thought is this person has mental problems.
Audrey
|
|
Re: Rose DesRochers |
Author: A.E. Force (---.dyn.optonline.net)
Date: 01-19-05 19:49
Ah, you figured her out. Go to the forums at Writers Weekly, Absolute Write, these boards (do a search), The Writer (Writermag)...and you'll see all kinds of interesting posts from her. And dare you cross her! Your inbox will be loaded with grammatically and spelling-challenged emails. And she says she'll be a famous writer--"more famous than you!" in two years.
|
|
Re: Rose DesRochers |
Author: Jo Jones (---.penyc.hawkcommunications.com)
Date: 01-19-05 22:54
Audrey,
Would you mind listing some of the poetry boards you mention. I haven't been able to publish a single poem. The writers in my workshop don't write poetry. I obviously need to improve my poetry, and I think poetry boards might help.
Thanks,
Jo
|
|
Re: Rose DesRochers |
Author: William J. Porter (---.proxy.aol.com)
Date: 01-20-05 12:50
This woman is the saddest thing going right now in all of the literary world.
1. Look up the word DESPERATE in the dictionary and you will see her picture. There is no one more desperate to increase membership of a website than this lady. I would rather have 100 Spam emails a day from her promoting her website than to have to see her on these boards attacking everyone.
2. She is all "smoke and mirrors". She says she is "All that is good" Well taht's B@llSh*T - Her goal is to make money , sell ads and make money off of ads from books paying to be on her website. Who knows what else she has in mind - Currently the site states
Donation Stats
January´s Goal: $250.00
Due Date: Jan 31
Gross Amount: $45.00
Net Balance: $42.19
Left to go: $207.81
Who knows maybe she has made $4-5K this month from Donations and ads - Who really would believe what is actually posted at her site. It looks like The Jerry Lewis TeleThon over there. Maybe she is a Jery Kid?
She is making all of this money from tearing down others and the work they do online. This woman is crazy... She is desperate and don't trust her as she is like a snake and will bite when your back is turned. Nine out of ten (All ten will promote her site) of posts all over the place intently hurts someone else just so she can post her www.link.com to drive traffic to her site so those people can donate more money. Ching.Ching.Ching. Everytime you see her posts online think Ching.Ching.Ching. There is much better site out their for woman called http://www.todayswoman.net Go there instead.
Bill Porter
|
|
Re: Rose DesRochers |
Author: Sheryl Nantus (---.zoominternet.net)
Date: 01-20-05 13:07
Rose's site is www.todays-woman.net. Although you may want to Google her and the site before you attempt to sign up.
needless to say, she is quite a prolific poster on a variety of forums in a variety of topics.
:)
|
|
Re: Rose DesRochers |
Author: William J. Porter (---.proxy.aol.com)
Date: 01-21-05 13:08
They ask 2 pages of Questions to sign up - They are NAzi's just like BootLicker!!
Bill
|
|
Re: Rose DesRochers |
Author: Kevin Craig (---.dial.allstream.net)
Date: 01-21-05 13:12
Stay far away. The spelling errors and grammatical blunders is enough to make me scream for hours. Not worth visiting. If you are looking for places to submit your poetry, try lit zines or e-zines...anything more reputable than the above mentioned.
|
|
Re: Rose DesRochers |
Author: Catherine S (---.eastlink.ca)
Date: 01-21-05 15:13
I think using the term NAZI is disrespectful to all the people who have REALLY suffered at the hands of real NAZIS. I'm sure you're not suggesting this company has killed people because of their race or religious beliefs, are you? I think that word is a bit of overkill for a company you are merely unhappy with. My advice is to simply not bother with them. There are lots of places you can go on the net, why do you care about just one?
CS
|
|
Re: Rose DesRochers |
Author: Devrie Paradowski (---.mwr.is)
Date: 01-24-05 01:16
Wait, I'm confused Mr. Porter. In another post, you claim that Booklocker is spreading the lies of Poetryscams.com.
You reference a link that points to poetryscam.com's listing of this, as you say, "sad woman," and her lies. You also say, "She is making all of this money from tearing down others and the work they do online," which is basically what poetryscams.com is saying.
So why, if writer's weekly is letting them post this information, is it a spread of lies on Booklocker's behalf?
Err, I know, I had a difficult time spitting that out!
|
|
Sorry. You need to Join WritersNet and activate your account to post a message.
It's quick, easy and free. All we need is a valid email address and the name you wish to use here .
|
|